Reed Creek Park

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

The other day my friends asked me what we could do during our last week in Augusta before we leave for college and in an annoyed voice I said “I’ve done everything there is to do in this town,” but boy was I wrong.

I drive down Furys Ferry basically every day and I pass Reed Creek Park every time. I always thought it was a short boardwalk that went through some swampy woods. I was greatly mistaken. The other day I decided to swing by there with my camera and it turned out to be a really cool place. The boardwalk is only a small portion of Reed Creek Park. There is an extensive system of trails that runs all through the woods behind Zaxby’s and BI-LO.

I had camera with me and tried to get some good shoots. It was around noon so it was really bright outside. I’m still trying to learn more about properly using my camera so some of the pictures aren’t the best they could be. I’m looking forward to developing my photography skills and learning more every day.

Leave a Reply

