Faith is a Journey

Processed with VSCO with m3 preset

This life is not a battle. It is a journey.

When I first began my walk in my faith I thought that it was a battle. I thought that I would have to fight and resist. Then I realized that I really didn’t have to. After a couple of years it hit me that we don’t have to battle every day. Well of course we are all members of Christ’s army, but it’s not a fight.

Your walk with Christ is a journey. It’s the most beautiful voyage. A journey that has its ups and downs and twists and turns. It’s a challenging one, but it’s so comforting when you know that you aren’t alone. When we see this life as a battle we usually see us fighting it alone, but when we look at it as a journey with our Father it’s a whole new world.

Whatever you are going through always remember that it isn’t a battle; this is a journey. It’s going to be a long and hard journey, but it sure is a beautiful one.

Leave a Reply

